"No Fakes Pledge" Scheme

As Asia's World City, Hong Kong is committed to the protection of intellectual property. With the goal of enhancing consumer confidence in Hong Kong, and to strengthen the City's reputation as a "Shopping Paradise" for genuine products, the Intellectual Property Department has launched the "No Fakes Pledge" Scheme.

The Scheme is established in 1998. The issuing bodies of the "No Fakes Pledge" Scheme are Educational Booksellers’ Association Ltd., Hong Kong & Kowloon Electrical Appliances Merchants' Association Limited, Hong Kong Book & Stationery Industry Association, Hong Kong Intellectual Property Council of the Federation of Hong Kong Industries, Hong Kong General Chamber of Pharmacy Limited, Hong Kong Record Merchants Association Ltd., Hong Kong Retail Management Association, The Chamber of Hong Kong Computer Industry, The Cosmetic & Perfumery Association of Hong Kong, The Federation of Hong Kong Watch Trades & Industries LimitedThe General Chamber of Hong Kong Ceramic Tiles And Sanitary Wares Limited and The Jewellers' and Goldsmiths' Association of Hong Kong Limited. The "No Fakes Pledge" Scheme not only aims to promote a sense of pride among traders who do not deal in counterfeit and pirated goods; it also aims to enhance awareness of intellectual property protection among retailers and consumers alike.

The "No Fakes Pledge" Scheme campaign encourages participating retail merchants to set a good example by pledging not to sell or distribute counterfeit or pirated products, thus establishing and upholding honest and trustworthy trading practices. With the help of strong marketing and growing participation, this campaign, will further distinguish honest and reliable retail merchants, thereby gaining the confidence and trust of consumers.

In 2004, Hong Kong Intellectual Property Department cooperated with Guangdong Intellectual Property Office to launch the "No Fakes Pledge" Scheme in Guangdong Province. In 2011, the Guangdong Intellectual Property Office (GIPO), Copyright Bureau of Guangdong Province (GDCB) and Guangdong Province Administration for Industry and Commerce (GDAIC) jointly announced the launch of the “No Fakes Pledge” Scheme in all 21 cities at the prefectural level in Guangdong Province, as well as Shunde District, Foshan.

All participating retail merchants of the "No Fakes Pledge" Scheme have committed not to sell or deal in counterfeit or pirated goods and to sell only genuine goods. All retail merchants participating in the "No Fakes Pledge" Scheme will post the "No Fakes" stickers and tent cards in their shops. With the "No Fakes" logo, tourists and consumers can easily identify reliable retailers and shop with confidence.

Aim of the Scheme

Benefits for Member

Enquiry

Further information regarding “No Fakes Pledge” and intellectual property protection can be obtained from the Intellectual Property Department and www.nofakes.hk.
Hotline: 2961 5625/ 2961 6931

Other Reference Material

List of Participating Retailers in 2024

“No Fakes Pledge” Shop Search Mobile App

Terms and Conditions of the “No Fakes Pledge” Scheme

The “No Fakes Pledge” Scheme shall be governed by the terms and conditions set out in paragraphs A to H below (“Terms and Conditions”), which may be amended from time to time by the issuing bodies and the Intellectual Property Department (“IPD”). All applicants and members of the “No Fakes Pledge” Scheme shall be subject to and comply with the Terms and Conditions. In the event of any conflict or inconsistency between the English and Chinese versions of the Terms and Conditions, the English version shall prevail.

 

Updated on 1 January 2024

Back

「正版正货承诺」计划

香港作为亚洲国际都会,在保护知识产权的工作上,一向不遗余力。为进一步提高旅客及消费者在香港购物的信心及加强香港售卖正版正货的"购物天堂"的地位,知识产权署全力推行「正版正货承诺」计划,鼓励更多零售商户加入。

知识产权署的「正版正货承诺」计划早于1998年成立。发标贴机构包括教育图书零售业商会、港九电器商联会香港图书文具业商会香港工业总会辖下香港知识产权保护协会港九药房总商会有限公司、香港唱片商会、香港零售管理协会香港电脑商会香港化妆品同业协会香港钟表业总会香港瓷砖洁具业总商会有限公司香港药行商会香港珠宝首饰业商会。此行动的目的是鼓励零售业商会会员建立经营正版正货的自豪感,作出售卖正版正货的承诺及提高零售商及消费者的知识产权意识。

这行动促使各零售商户会员以身作则,坚守不卖假货的原则,并建立和保持正当经营手法,让消费者识别售卖正版正货的诚实商户。

于二零零四年,香港知识产权署与广东省知识产权局合作于广东省开展了「正版正货承诺」计划的工作。在二零一一年,广东省知识产权局、广东省版权局、广东省工商局联合发文,在广东全省21个地级市以及佛山市顺德区全面开展「正版正货承诺」活动。

参与「正版正货承诺」计划的商户会员,均遵守不售卖或经营冒牌或盗版货品,保证所售全为正版正货。所有「正版正货承诺」的商户会员,均会于店内张贴「正版正货承诺」标贴及座台咭。旅客及消费者凭此标志,便可轻易识别出值得信赖及支持的正版正货商户,安心于店内购物及消费。

承诺宗旨

会员权益

查询

如欲进一步了解「正版正货承诺」计划及索取保护知识产权资料,可向知识产权署及网址www.nofakes.hk查询。
热线电话:2961 5625/2961 6931

其他参考资料

2024年度参与「正版正货承诺」商号

「正版正货承诺」计划的条款及细则

「正版正货承诺」计划受下述第一至八段中所列出的条款及细则(「该等条款及细则」)约束。发标贴机构及知识产权署有权对该等条款及细则不时作出修改。所有「正版正货承诺」计划的申请者和会员应遵守及受限于该等条款及细则。如该等条款及细则的英文版本与中文版本有任何抵触或歧义之处,一概以英文版本为准。

 

更新日期︰2024年1月1日

返回